Type your search and hit enter
IT service management awarded in Perth

IT service management awarded in Perth

itSMF holds 14th national conference and expo

Monash University, Australian Defence Organisation, Australian Electoral Commission and the Doric Group are just some of the finalists in this year’s IT service management (ITSM) awards.

In-depth: How to create a clear project plan.

The awards will be presented as part of itSMF Australia's national conference and expo in Perth on 17-19 August. Winners will be announced at the gala dinner on August 18.

itSMF is an international organisation dedicated to non-proprietary IT service management standards and solutions.

“There has been some terrific ITSM projects and innovation undertaken in the last 12 months as IT departments of all shapes and sizes realise the value well-managed IT services introduce to all manner of public and private sector organisations,” itSMF Australia chair, Kathryn Heaton, said. “Our judges have been faced with a very difficult task in setting on finalists and winners for 2011.”

Project of the Year finalists include Monash University, Australian Defence Organisation, Australian Electoral Commission and Doric Group. Innovation of the Year finalists are Department of Transport and Main Roads (Queensland) and Thinking Dimensions. Australian Defence Organisation is also a finalist in the Service Desk Project of the Year award, along with Sinclair Knight Merz.

Follow CIO Australia on Twitter: @CIO_Australia

Join the CIO Australia group on LinkedIn. The group is open to CIOs, IT Directors, COOs, CTOs and senior IT managers.

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

Tags itsmMonash UniversityAustralian Electoral CommissionSinclair Knight MerzDoric GroupAustralian Defence Organisation

More about Australian Electoral CommissionitSMFMonash UniversityMonash UniversitySinclair Knight Merz

Show Comments